847-985-6767   1076 S. Roselle Rd. , Schaumburg , IL , 60193
Aggravated Speeding
Under the new law for aggravated speeding offenses in Illinois, speeding 31 mph – 39 mph over the speed limit is considered a Class B misdemeanor, for which you can be sentenced to up to six months in jail and up to a $1,500 fine (plus court costs). Speeding 40 mph or more over the speed limit is considered a Class A misdemeanor, for which you can be sentenced to up to one year in jail and up to a $2,500 fine (plus court costs).
If you plead guilty or are found guilty of aggravated speeding you will not only face a misdemeanor charge on your criminal record, you will also have a very high number of points added to your license. The Illinois Points System, is used to determine if your license will be suspended and for how long. Depending on your driving record, it is possible to prevent the most serious consequences of an aggravated speeding charge with proper representation.